Chapter-a-Day John 10

by shefftim via Flickr

“The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.” John 10:10 (NLT)

The further I get in the journey, the more keenly aware I am of both life and death. I want to be about things that are life giving and avoid those things that hint, or reek, or lead to death.

Each day I get to make a dizzying number of choices about what I think, say, and do as well as choices regarding things to which I watch, listen, and read.

More and more I find myself asking “is this life-giving, or does this hint of death?”

I choose life.

About Tom Vander Well

Wayfarer, husband, father, consultant, thespian, writer, thinker, and back porch musician. Pressing on through the journey one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Chapter-a-Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

