Chapter-a-Day John 8

Horizon Jesus said, "You’re tied down to the mundane; I’m in touch with what is beyond your horizons. You live in terms of what you see and touch. I’m living on other terms. John 8:23 (TM)

I wonder how often we, even those of us living in faith, still allow ourselves to be tied down to the mundane. How often do we limit ourselves to only what we can see and touch? I don’t want merely to see what man is doing. I want to see what God is doing. I don’t want my vision to be limited to the flesh but to clearly see the things of the Spirit.

I want to touch what is beyond the horizon.

Creative Commons photo courtesy of Flickr and Norma Desmond

About Tom Vander Well

Wayfarer, husband, father, consultant, thespian, writer, thinker, and back porch musician. Pressing on through the journey one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Chapter-a-Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chapter-a-Day John 8

  1. KR says:

    13The Pharisees objected, “All we have is your word on this. We need more than this to go on.”
    14-18Jesus replied, “You’re right that you only have my word. But you can depend on it being true. I know where I’ve come from and where I go next.
    We live in a society where everything needs to be a “living, breathing document”. The constitution…..the Bible. So many don’t want to believe the Word because it doesn’t put them in a happy place. We need more proof one might say. God answers that in this chapter. You have my word and it is true. We need to believe and learn from it!

Leave a Reply

