A Weekend of (Trick or) Treats

It’s been a gorgeous autumn weekend. I missed most of last weekend because I was laid out with the flu. It’s all a bit foggy. This weekend, however, was a a nice weekend with the VL’s. Chad’s birthday was on Friday, so Wendy and I met Chad & Shay at Noah’s Ark in Des Moines to celebrate. It was one of those evenings when, after four hours of conversation and laughter, you finally leave the restaurant. Excellent evening.

I was surprised yesterday by my girls, who remembered it was my half-birthday. I had a nice pumpkin dessert waiting for me in the fridge from Taylor, and had a nice conversation with Madison in the morning. I love my girls.

Rehearsals for Annie are starting to heat up. From now through the second week of December Wendy and I wll be giving a good chunk of our evenings and Saturdays to rehearsal.

Last night we enjoyed the annual trick or treat visit of the VL boys. How hilarious. Gotta love the little beggars.

About Tom Vander Well

Wayfarer, husband, father, consultant, thespian, writer, thinker, and back porch musician. Pressing on through the journey one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Wayfarer's Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

