Chapter-a-Day Psalm 19

Judgement Keep me from stupid sins, from thinking I can take over your work; Psalm 19:13a (TM)

The job I’ve been guilty of "thinking I can take over" for God is that of judge. I can look back through my life and see all of the people who I’ve judged in so many inappropriate ways. I’ve come to learn that the judgement seat of God is a huge chair and my butt doesn’t fit it. I took off my "junior holy spirit" badge a long time ago. My job is to love, bear, encourage, and forgive. Judgement is God’s job – His alone.

Creative Commons photo courtesy of Flickr and JLM.

About Tom Vander Well

Wayfarer, husband, father, consultant, thespian, writer, thinker, and back porch musician. Pressing on through the journey one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Chapter-a-Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chapter-a-Day Psalm 19

  1. KR says:

    1-2 God’s glory is on tour in the skies, God-craft on exhibit across the horizon.
    It is amazing when one slows down to appreciate life what God shows you. I was snow-blowing the drive recently, not needing to be anywhere in a hurry and God was so alive! The cold, crisp air, the wind blowing snow, the sun…..on display. The problem with my life is that I am too busy to appreciate it. I am increasingly aware that I need to take days of quiet to soak in the unspoken truth that is all around. Next time you see me ask if I have been doing that.

Leave a Reply

