Chapter-a-Day Psalm 1

Road God charts the road you take. The road they take is Skid Row. Psalm 1:6 (TM)

As I stand on this leg of life’s journey, I can look back at where I’ve been and see how God has charted the path. Even through my own silly detours the road has been steadily leading me right here.

As I turn and look forward I can’t see the horizon clearly, but I can see the next step. I look back again and realize God’s faithfulness. He has brought me this far. I can keep going. Step-by-step, day-by-day – I’m on the right road.

_______________
Join the conversation! What verse in today’s chapter meant something to you? Email subscribers can click on the title of this post and you’ll be taken to a "permalink" of the blog post. Once there, you can scroll down and submit a comment. Feel free to share what you got out of today’s chapter! If you’re viewing this on the blog-site, simply click on the "comments" link at the bottom of the post. Share your own thoughts!

Creative Commons photo courtesy of Flickr and bekahstargazer.

About Tom Vander Well

Wayfarer, husband, father, consultant, thespian, writer, thinker, and back porch musician. Pressing on through the journey one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Chapter-a-Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chapter-a-Day Psalm 1

  1. KR says:

    2-3 Instead you thrill to God’s Word,
    you chew on Scripture day and night.
    What a picture! This reading gets me going each morning, yet I like the picture of chewing on Scripture day and night. That I don’t do yet. I wonder how close to God one can get ruminating on Scripture all day?

Leave a Reply

